English (UK)SinhalaSriLankaTamilIndia

Farmer's Trust Fund



Farmers Trust fund was established (FTF) on 09 March 1994 through a Deed of Trust signed by the Secretary, Ministry of Finance on behalf of the government and a panel consisting of  the Secretary Ministry of Agriculture Development and Research, state Secretary of the same Ministry, the Secretary of the then Ministry of Agriculture Production and Marketing a farcies Commissioner of Agrarian Development and the deputy secretary to the Treasury on behalf of the Fund 


Management  stricture

  • The Secretary Ministry of Agriculture functions as Chairman of the FTF
  • Constitution of the Board of Director are as follows

           Secretary, Ministry of Ministry of Agriculture                                                                                -    Chairman

           Commissioner General,Agrarian Development  Department of Agrarian Development                -    Member

           Chief Finance Officer, Ministry of Agriculture                                                                               -    Member

           Representative of the General Treasury Ministry of   Finance & Planning                                     -    Member 


Services rendered by the Division

As per Deed of Trust established in 1994 and widening of objectives of the fund by a Cabinet Memorandum submitted in 2002 objective of which are as follows.

  • Agriculture development in Sri Lanka and ensuing welfare of the farmer community.
  • Granting short term agriculture loans to small farmers.
  • Supply of agriculture input to small farmers.
  • Granting market loan facilities to overcome financial   difficulties   of small farmers.
  • Conduct awareness programmers and pilot projects including exhibitions demonstrations and other related activities.
  • Provide other forms of support to small farmers to enable for them to engage in crop/ animal programmers to for boosting agriculture development.

Organization Chart

Chairman of the fund                         - The Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture

                   FTF board of Directors consist   of ,

  • Secretary                                                                                  -   Chairman 

         Ministry of Agriculture

  • Commissioner General, Agrarian Development                  -   Member

          Department  of Agrarian    Development

  • Chief Finance Officer  Ministry of Agriculture                    -   Member
  • Treasury Representative Ministry of  Finance Planning     -   Member

Staff Officers

Secretary      (Farmers Trust fund)

Accountant   (Farmers Trust fund)


Other Officers

Agriculture Monitoring Officer

Development Officer


Tele: 011-2034304,011-2034323

 Fax:  011-2878677

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  


Farmer's Trust Fund Loan Agreement
Memorandum of Understanding Download
Action Plan Download
Cash Flow Chart Download





Last Updated on Monday, 19 November 2018 05:50

Last Update


Get Social

Ministry of Agriculture


"Govijana Mandiraya",

Rajamalwatta Lane,

Battaramulla, Sri Lanka,

Tel: +94-11-2869553

Fax: +94-11-2868910

E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Copyright © 2019 The Ministry of  Agriculture

All Rights Reserved.

 Solution by: